FJCU Tour old

About Fu Jen Catholic University ( FJCU )

Fu Jen Catholic University is an academic community of students and teachers closely associated in fostering the growth of the whole person, on the basis of Truth, Goodness, Beauty, and Holiness. Fu Jen is committed to a dialogue leading to the integration of Chinese culture and Christian faith; to academic research and the promotion of genuine knowledge; to the development of society and the advancement of humankind.

Fu Jen Catholic University is a comprehensive university founded by the Holy See. Originally established in Beijing in 1925, Fu Jen was re-established in Taiwan in 1961. With a history spanning 95 years, the university currently has 12 colleges/schools, 50 undergraduate programs, 49 master’s programs, and 12 PhD programs. Please refer to the Academic Units for more information….more

Fu Jen Catholic University Department of Food Science

In 1963, the Department of Family Studies and Nutrition Sciences was established and grouped into the Family Studies section and the Nutrition Sciences section. Nutrition Sciences section was combined with the Food Sciences section as the Department of Nutrition and Food Sciences in 1971. The Graduate Institute of Nutrition and Food Sciences was established and started to offer a master’s degree program in 1983. The doctoral program was joined to the Institute in 1995. Food Sciences section became an individual department in 2006. The Department of Food Science offers Bachelor’s degree program and Master’s degree program…..more

Fu Jen Catholic University Ph.D. Program in Nutrition and Food Sciences

The Graduate Institute of Nutrition and Food Science was first established in 1995. In 2010, the graduate institute was transformed into an interdepartmental Ph.D. program with the support of the Department of Nutritional Science, the Department of Food Science, the Department of Restaurant, Hotel, and Institutional Management, as well as the Graduate Institute of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Science under the College of Medicine.